Honey Pop teams Obscure Couture Skirt with Lancelot Knight Satchel

photo 1 (16) Honey Pop photo 3 (10) photo 4 (7)

Gorgeous blogger, Honey Pop (aka Amanda) attended Obscure Couture’s “fashion in flames” catwalk show.

She teamed her Obscure Couture tutu (princess) skirt with a Chelsea Doll necklace and a Lancelot Knight pink satchel.

At the weekend I was invited to Obscure Couture’s fashion in flames catwalk event. The whole thing was unbelievable, fire dancers, cocktails in jars, amazing food and girls stomping down a coal covered runway. It was all in the name of a good cause, the ticket sales raised money for Action for Children and all money raised from the auction also went to the charity. I managed to get a video of the final walk, let me know what you think!

I went with my girls Betty & Bee, before hand we popped into MB hair Glasgow and had our hair done at their blow dry bar, I opted for their vintage up do. I love it and I can’t wait to try it myself, what do you think? As it was an Obscure Couture event I thought it only fitting that I wear my pink OC tutu. The snake skin stilettos and pink satchel were the obvious choices to pair with the tutu and powder blue cami, with the statement necklace adding a little weight to the outfit. I couldn’t stop thinking that if I was a cartoon I would be a new age version of princess peach…but where’s my Mario?

Jenn Coyle and Lyndsay Pagan of Obscure Couture said: “We were very excited to be involved with “Fashion in Flames” an event with such an exciting, unusual concept; the world’s first firewalk catwalk, a catwalk on hot coals, where we showcased a selection of couture and ready-to-wear pieces from our collection “A Weekend in Hell” along with highlights from our new SS14 collection. Not only was the event a fantastic night for all with fashion, music, food and drink, we raised money for Action for Children through donations, ticket sales and an auction.

Get the look >

Lancelot Knight Chelsea Satchel Leather Handbag in Baby Pink
Lancelot Knight Chelsea Satchel Leather Handbag in Baby Pink £105
Obscure Couture Rosa Midi Tutu Skirt in Blush £110.00
Obscure Couture Rosa Midi Tutu Skirt in Blush
£110.00
Chelsea Doll Ida Multi-Gem Plate Necklace
Chelsea Doll Ida Multi-Gem Plate Necklace

 

 

Leave a Reply

