Guest Blog – The Briar Rose Blog

bannertrial1_zpsf23ec668

This month we have had the beautiful, Megan from Briar Rose blog, blogging for / about us!

We were so excited to see this, as her blog is amazing (do check it out!)

Megan’s theme was “Royal Blue and Pastel Pink”

And picked our Lancelot Knight Pastel Pink Satchel for the feature

navybluebabypink1

navybluebabypink4

“Royal blue and pastel pink are perhaps a somewhat strange colour combination, however I like it more than I was expecting to. The pink makes the blue look richer, and the blue makes the pink look even more sweet and sugary. This outfit is nothing special on it’s own- just a playful take on ‘rainy day getting stuff done’ wear, but the peculiar colour clash makes it a bit more interesting. Add pink polka dot ankle socks and my ‘I’m really a mermaid’ necklace, and I feel my quirky quota for the day has been nicely fulfilled.

I’ve had my red Cambridge satchel for going on four years now, and have been using it on a weekly basis ever since. The thing I love most about it is that the leather has aged beautifully, so when the opportunity to add another to my collection presented itself, I welcomed it. Although I love my red number and use it all the time I’ve always longed over pastel styles, so settling on pink was a very easy decision. It’s perfectly girlie and the quality is everything you would expect for the price. I can safely say I’ll still be using it half a decade from now.”

Lancelot Knight Chelsea Satchel Leather Handbag in Baby Pink
Lancelot Knight Chelsea Satchel Leather Handbag in Baby Pink £105

Leave a Reply

