GLAMOUR model Jordan lost a baby just weeks before her marriage to Peter Andre broke down, she has revealed


The beauty, 31, was almost ten weeks pregnant when doctors gave her the tragic news the foetus’s heart had stopped.

Sobbing Jordan revealed she and hubby Pete, 36, had been ecstatic about the child – and said the loss was a huge blow.

But in her sensational first interview since the split in May the reality star insists she did NOT want to end her 3½-year marriage – calling Peter “my life”.

She denies having an affair with horse trainer Andrew Gould – but admits her Aussie singer husband was JEALOUS of him.

And she confessed she is a NIGHTMARE when she gets drunk.

Speaking to Britain’s Got Talent judge Piers Morgan, Jordan revealed she fell pregnant on the couple’s three-month stay in LA this year.

She said: “Even though we were still bickering and I shouldn’t have gone to America, we were happy because it’s a baby, it’s an amazing thing when you have a baby.”

Things went wrong when Jordan came home to the UK on April 13 and had a scan in London and the doctor could find no heartbeat.

But the medic also found high levels of a hormone produced by the embryo – giving the mum-of-three hope that her baby was still alive.

She was told to come back for further tests in a few days.

Jordan said: “I went in thinking, ‘He’s going to be great, he’s going to see a heartbeat.’ And it was on the screen and you know they poke the thing around, he said, ‘No it’s, it’s died, it’s gone.'”

She had an immediate termination – six days before running the London Marathon on April 26.

She said: “I’m running along… and I’m trying to keep myself together, not to cry. I just wanted to say to people, ‘Just leave me alone, I’ve just lost a baby.'” Last night, furious Peter hit out at his ex for revealing their loss.

His spokeswoman said: “It was Peter’s child as well and Peter is devastated and deeply disappointed that Kate has chosen to speak out about this and their marriage. It is a private matter.”

Advertisement

Jordan has a disabled son, Harvey, seven, as well as two children with Peter – son Junior, four, and two-year-old daughter Princess Tiáamii.

The brunette revealed it it was “love at first sight” after meeting Peter on ITV1 hit I’m A Celebrity… Get Met Out Of Here! in 2004. She said: “Honestly, I was so in love with him, like, it was driving me nuts. I fancied the pants off him, he was just my everything.

“We were – well I was – absolutely obsessed. Not obsessed in a bad way but just, he was my life.”

She added: “I really believed I would be with him forever.

“I never, ever in a million years thought I’d divorce.”

The heartbroken star said Peter decided to end the marriage in May after flipping over her friendship with horse-riding coach Andrew, 28.

She said: “Pete had it in his head that I fancied him.”

But when Piers, 44, asked if there had ever been romance between the pair, Jordan insisted: “Never.” And the 32D model – real name Katie Price – defended her boozy antics which also upset Pete.

She admitted: “I know I’m a nightmare, I hold my hand up. When I have a drink I want to take my clothes off… it is a nightmare.”

But she defended her wild partying in Ibiza last month.

She said: “What is wrong with that? What do you go to Ibiza for? I wanted to let my hair down. I’ve gone through so much.”

But she said she is now calmer. She said: “I’m actually in a really good place. Obviously I’ve had to deal with a lot but yeah I’m doing really well.”

Leave a Reply

