Peter Andre Breaks his Silence…….

PETER Andre has broken his silence for the first time since his high-profile split from Jordan. In an interview on Radio 1 today he revealed that he can’t think about dating anyone else after announcing his break up from wife Jordan, real name Katie Price, in May.
But the Aussie singer, who is about to make his musical comeback, insisted he’ll never get back with the glamour girl.
He also revealed he’s fed up with her recent attention-grabbing antics and is worried their three kids will read about it all when they are older.
The 36-year-old told Chris Moyles on his Breakfast Show: “I’m not going to lie. It’s been the worst two or three months of my life. But then again, you’ve got to get on with it really.
“There’s a lot to it. I definitely knew what I had to do. I’m obviously never mentioning the reasons, but there’s not just one reason, there’s a number of reasons.”
When probed as to whether the pair might be able to kiss and make up, he replied: “No. No, what’s done is done.”
‘I’ll always love Kate’
But he admitted a part of him will always love Katie, adding: “She’s the mother of my kids, there’s always going to be love there but that’s it.
“For every bad (thing) that somebody has, there’s a lot of good.”
When asked if he would ever want to be friends with Katie, 31, he answered: “For the sake of my children I very much hope so. I can see us being friends again.”
Peter added: “I’m not going to lie, I’m gutted.”
And he said he’s not seeing anyone else, despite rumours of him cosying up to some female celebrities at a party on Wednesday night.
He added: “My head’s not even gone there yet.”
The Mysterious Girl singer acknowledged the criticism Katie has received, especially after enjoying a week of boozy partying in Ibiza recently.
He said: “I don’t want the kids to grow up and read about it and I don’t want her to feel that pain. I want it to be forgotten about.”
Peter also admitted he wasn’t going to watch Katie’s upcoming interview on Piers Morgan’s Life Stories on July 11, warning her: “I hope she’s careful – that’s all”.
He said he’d hardly spoken during the first five weeks after the split, telling Moyles: “The hardest bit is acceptance. When you accept it then you can move forwards. I was very down, and it was tough – but I’ve moved on.”
What are your thoughts about the split? Do you think its still a publicity stunt? or is this the real thing? Do you feel sorry for Pete? Or sorry for Katie? Go on discuss…….

Leave a Reply

